diy: dream catchers

We fell in love with our wedding venue – Big Red Sun – because its garden space has this elemental, hippy, down-to-earth vibe that fit us perfectly. Our “altar” backdrop was the biggest dream catcher I have ever seen. So, naturally, I decided that we needed a dream catcher for our bedroom… then I decided that we each needed a dream catcher (pups included!).

I’ve never made a dream catcher before so I found two blogs to guide me:

I found some beautiful suede cord at Fabric Planet and purchased the rest of the supplies at Jo-Ann‘s.

Two hours later…

Image

One for Poppy

Image

One for Daisy

Image

One for me

Image

One for Steven

… our dreams have been nothin’ but sweet.

 

Leave a Reply

