road trippin’

Like many others, my husband-to-be is thoroughly preoccupied with all things pigskin this fall. This preoccupation lead to plans for a roadtrip to an important homecoming game. The trip was meant to be a nice getaway for the guys and their gals. Of course, it ended up being the guys and me. Though the testosterone packed trip wasn’t what I was expecting, it was great to take a road trip and get out of the city for a few days.

The best part of the trip for me wasn’t my team’s victory, however. It was a small gift from a waitress at my new favorite taco place just off of the 10 fwy. I loved their plates and when I asked her if they had any for sale – as a souvenir for our travels – she simply gave me one. Muchas gracias, senorita.

photo

Leave a Reply

