weddings: calligraphy

I love stationary. A strange love affair, I know, but a love that is strong and true. I also love my chicken-scratch – especially when I use my black micron marker in my emerald green moleskin notebook – but I know my handwriting skills are just not sufficient for wedding invitations so my mom and I signed-up for a calligraphy class taught by Anne Robin at my favorite haunt for paper goods – Urbanic Paper Boutique on Abbott Kinney.

photo (3)

photo (2)

It was a lovely Sunday morning class and a nice way to commence wedding planning. It was such a warm and welcoming atmosphere to learn in, though I know there are many hours of practice in my future.

photo (1)

One thought on “weddings: calligraphy

Leave a Reply

